Loading Events
Cellissimo12_Chris Ellis

Bach Plus 6 – Christopher Ellis

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 1:00 pm

Music for Galway & Galway 2020 present


Christopher Ellis cello

BACH Suite no 6 in D major BWV 1012
CASSADÓ Suite for Solo Cello


Get your Bach Cello Suite fix every day from Friday 26 to Wednesday 31 March, as each day performers play one suite and choose companion pieces to go along with it.


We finish our Bach Plus series with the young Irish cellist Christopher Ellis.  Hailing from Dublin, Chris is a former student of Marc Coppey in Paris and now studies at Rice University in Houston, Texas. For today’s recital coming to us from St Nicholas Collegiate Church in Galway, his programme includes just two works: the sixth Bach Suite, one of the most demanding of them all, and the invigorating cello suite by the Spanish composer Gaspar Cassadó.


To purchase all six recitals for €50, click BUY NOW in any of the Bach Plus concert pages and select All 6 Bach Concerts from the drop down menu.


Sponsored by Tigh Neachtains




[quick_view id=”22230″] This live event is over but it is available to access and purchase until Sunday 4 April when it will come off-line at 7.30pm.


Music for Galway provides all services on a best effort basis. While making every effort to provide support, MfG accepts no responsibility for any technical difficulties on the side of the consumer, whether it be due to limitations of their own technology or broadband capacity.