Loading Events

Bach Plus 2 – Tatjana Vassiljeva

Saturday, March 27, 2021 at 1:00 pm

[cmsmasters_row data_padding_bottom=”0″ data_padding_top=”0″ data_color=”default” data_bot_style=”default” data_top_style=”default” data_width=”boxed” data_shortcode_id=”6fnd90e0un”][cmsmasters_column data_width=”1/1″ data_bg_position=”top center” data_bg_repeat=”no-repeat” data_bg_attachment=”scroll” data_bg_size=”cover” data_border_style=”default” data_animation_delay=”0″ data_shortcode_id=”p72qtlt87c”][cmsmasters_text shortcode_id=”q4qaj6hymb” animation_delay=”0″]

Music for Galway & Galway 2020 present


Tatjana Vassiljeva cello

BACH Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor
KODÁLY Sonata for solo cello – first movement Allegro maestoso ma appassionato
SAARIAHO Spins and Spells


Get your Bach Cello Suite fix every day from Friday 26 to Wednesday 31 March, as each day performers play one suite and choose companion pieces to go along with it.


Today we will hear the Russian cellist Tatjana Vassiljeva, principal cellist of the world-renowned Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam.  Her recital comes to us from Splendor in Amsterdam, one of the city’s coolest venues, a former bathhouse, run by artists for artists.  Like Jakob Koranyi yesterday, Tatjana has turned to the Finnish Kaija Saariaho, performing her mesmerising “Spins and Spells”. She also includes music from Hungary – this time the first movement of Zoltán Kodály’s monumental sonata for solo cello.


To purchase all six recitals for €50, click BUY NOW in any of the Bach Plus concert pages and select All 6 Bach Concerts from the drop down menu.


Sponsored by Tigh Neachtains




[quick_view id=”22205″] This live event is over but it is available to access and purchase until Sunday 4 April when it will come off-line at 7.30pm.


Music for Galway provides all services on a best effort basis. While making every effort to provide support, MfG accepts no responsibility for any technical difficulties on the side of the consumer, whether it be due to limitations of their own technology or broadband capacity.